Printer Friendly and PDF

Kuala Lumpur: The Asian Football Confederation (AFC) has received confirmation from the Ministry of Justice of the Democratic Republic of Timor-Leste – via Timor-Leste’s Embassy in Kuala Lumpur - that Timor-Leste passports held by nine footballers have been declared ‘null and void’.

The players listed below are not permitted to be registered in any competition either as Timor-Leste citizens or utilising Timor-Leste passports bearing their name.

  • Diogo Santos Rangel,
  • Fellipe Bertoldo Do Santos,
  • Jairo Pinheiro Palmeira Neto,
  • Junior Aparecido Guimaro De Souza,
  • Patrick Fabiano Alves Nobrega Luz,
  • Paulo Cesar Da Silva Martins,
  • Paulo Helber Rosa Ribeiro,
  • Ramon De Lima Saro,
  • Rodrigo Sousa Silva

The AFC has informed all Member Associations (MA) of the situation and has also advised the MAs that a further enquiry regarding Timor-Leste passports purportedly held by a number of other players has also been made.