Printer Friendly and PDF

FIFA has advised the Asian Football Confederation (AFC) that, based on the report of the Investigatory Chamber of the FIFA Ethics Committee, it has decided Mr Saoud A.Aziz Al-Mohannadi (Qatar) is not eligible to stand in the elections for the FIFA Council.

This information was shared with the AFC's Electoral Committee, which met in Goa ahead of Tuesday's AFC Extraordinary Congress, as well as the AFC Member Associations.

Zhang Jian (China PR), Ali Kafashian Naeni (Islamic Republic of Iran), and Zainudin Nordin (Singapore) as well as Moya Dodd (Australia), Mahfuza Ahkter (Bangladesh) and Han Un Gyong (DPR Korea) will be contesting the three available seats, with at least one of those places reserved for a female member.